Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Winston-Salem

3500 N Patterson Ave Winston-Salem, NC 27105

336-724-7463
24 Hour Towing 336-744-5162
Opening Hours
  • Mon 7:30AM - 6:00PM
  • Tue 7:30AM - 6:00PM
  • Wed 7:30AM - 6:00PM
  • Thu 7:30AM - 6:00PM
  • Fri 7:30AM - 6:00PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Whiteheart and Sons Automotive and Towing:

06/12/2022

William Newman was awesome. So quick, efficient, kind and very helpful. He went above and beyond to help me and get me home safe. Thank you for the great service!



05/23/2022

My son was all packed to leave campus (Wake Forest) and then the car would not start. The car would not even take a jump start. We contacted Whiteheart & Sons and they came out the next day and were able to tow the truck in for immediate repair. Appreciate the rapid service to confirm it was a dead battery and replaced the battery. In addition, they completed an oil change and free tire rotation. The price for all the services was very reasonable. In addition, they gave my son a discount when they realized he was a college student from Wake Forest (Go Deacs). Thank you for the great customer service to get my son on the road to drive to his next destination Memphis TN. So glad the car broke down on campus and he was able to obtain such professional service. Thank you!!!!



04/02/2022

It's Saturday. Yesterday I had my car's air compressor and all components replaced. Today I ran a couple of errands. On way home coolant flushed out and it started to overheat, then it shut down. I pulled off to the side of the road, car wouldn't start. The repair shop was closed, I will deal with them on Monday. I had just joined AAA so I thought, "wow, what luck!" I called them at 4:00PM. They said a technician was notified but they could not get to me until at least 7:00PM because they were so busy. I was not happy to say the least. I called Whiteheart and Sons. They dispatched a truck that showed up in 15 MINUTES! I cancelled the AAA service call...I will deal with them on Monday. The driver called me when he was on his way, named Ronald Clint (hope I have the name correct). He pulled up, the car had cooled off enough so it would start and I was able to pull it onto the flatbed. He hooked it up carefully and we were off. I had it towed to my home since I will be asking the repair facility that worked on it to pick it up Monday and fix the faulty work. I was so thankful to Ron and I had told him about my AAA experience and I told him how impressed I was that he had shown up so quickly. While he was lowering the flatbed preparing to unload my car, he told me to have a look at the back window of his truck...I see the AAA sticker, they are an approved/recommended AAA company! I took a picture of that. Why AAA told me I could not be helped and they intended to leave me sitting on the side of the road for THREE HOURS is something I will be speaking to them about on Monday. Between the repair shop and AAA, I have a lot of ass to kick on Monday. I have Whiteheart and Sons' phone number saved in my phone. I cannot recommend them enough. Friendly, professional driver with a top-level tow truck that was well-equipped and looked immaculate. All that and the quick dispatch and pickup, this is THE place to call if you ever need a tow. THANK YOU!!!



03/26/2022

William is a blessing, I was out of town for a football tournament, tire blew out. I had no spare or jack. With all the tire shops closed, he helped me figure out "what to do next". Had to be home in Charlotte today so we took off the tire. Which was the best option for me. Thank you for just being a good damn person.



03/22/2022

I want to say how much I appreciate William for jumping my car off today and pointing out what was wrong with my car, he also went the extra mile to call to find out how much the part would cost me. William, It meant the world to me. There are few good people left like this, I really appreciate your kindness! Thanks!



04/27/2022

I had a tire pressure alert go off in my vehicle as I was driving home to Cincinnati from Greensboro. I pulled off the highway and stopped at a gas station to air up the tire. About 10 minutes later, the pressure warning went off again, and I again pulled off the highway. I searched for a Chevrolet dealer on my phone, and was headed that way, when I saw your facility. I saw you were a Michelin dealer, so I pulled in. I explained my problem, and shortly after my information was typed into your computer system, your technician was taking my vehicle into the shop. After about 20 minutes, your technician came into the waiting area, and showed me the small scissor that I had somehow run over and caused a puncture in the tread area of the tire. He installed a patch, remounted and balanced the tire, and we were back on the road within an hour. I greatly appreciate the staff's efforts to get us back on the road so quickly, and their ability to perform a proper repair. We made the six hour drive without incident. Thanks Again!!



12/12/2021

I would just like to personally give a huge thank you to my technician William Newman who went above and beyond to help with my towing job. I knew my experience would be great and that I was with someone that I could trust as soon as he called and introduced himself with appropriate questions as to what the issue was. I had just dealt with another towing service who tried to unfortunately take advantage of my car situation and have me pay extra for a service I didn't need, but William explained that these services weren't needed and that he could tow my car as promised. He was very transparent and I appreciated his kindness and skill during the whole experience. I will be sure to use Whiteheart and Sons and specifically request William if I do ever need towing services. Thank you!


01/05/2021

Reed was wonderful! Did a fantastic job. I was very pleased how quickly he towed my car. Very highly recommend. Greatly appreciate the wonderful job Reed did.


10/15/2020

Great job. Punched a hole in the oil pan and shredded the engine. Didn't want to total it. They found an engine and installed. Very pleased.


reviewicon
07/14/2020

My 2013 Chevy truck broke down on 52 S right before exit to Germantown and Patterson Winston Salem NC. I called around for someone to tow and repair it. Lucky for me that the other places that I called first were unable to get me in. When I called Whiteheart & Sons I spoke with Gary who was very kind and understanding about the dilemma I was in being from out of town. All I can say is if I lived in Winston Salem NC this would be the place I would take all my vehicles. Gary thanks to you and your knowledgeable technicians I was able to finish my trip and make it home safe.


reviewicon

Great Godly owner! I purchased a used car from Steve Whiteheart and haven't had a single problem. He stands by his vehicles, 2 yrs later still going strong. Purchase your next vehicle from him, your won't be worried about it. Continue to pray for Steve, the Lord knows the need.


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Whiteheart and Sons Automotive and Towing in Winston-Salem

Auto Repair Near Lexington
Miscellaneous Auto Services
Auto Repair Near Kernersville

coupons

$10 OFF DIAGNOSTICS SPECIAL (Regular Price $69.95)

view coupon

Call (336) 724-7463 for details!

  • Napa Auto Care Center
  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • Car Care One
  • AAA (American Automobile Association)
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 06/12/2022
William Newman was awesome. So quick, efficient, kind and very helpful. He went above and beyond to help me and get me home safe. Thank you for the great service!
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 336-724-7463 X